Telephone: 07908 584788 Email:|

Who we are

/Who we are
Who we are 2017-11-07T14:40:01+00:00

LMC Chairman

Dr Uzma Haque 2017-2019
Dr Ann Baldwin 2015-2017


Dr Madhu Pathak, shortly after graduation and obtaining her MBBS came to England to study at Liverpool University and did her qualification in DTM&H. In 1972, she settled in Romford working in local hospitals and obtained her DA and DCH. Between 1972 – 1979 she worked in various capacities in Paediatrics at Rush Green Hospital, Barking Hospital and Oldchurch Hospital. She joined General Practice with Dr Winifred Hunter and Dr S K Pathak, and did her LMSSA. She then achieved the MPCGP becoming a trainer in the practice. She was then asked to become a FPCGP. She joined LMC in 1994 becoming a Medical Secretray. In 1996 she obtained a Diploma in Law from Holborn College. She comes from a family of lawyers and politicians in India, so medica-politics have always been of great interest to her. She is committed in supporting local GPs and has helped to run Balint’s type of seminars under the guidance of Tavistock Clinic. She also is a trained mentor and obtained a certificate of Mentorship from South Bank University.

She is a great believer in Equal Opportunities for all colleagues and is prepared to stand up for their causes.

LMC Staff

Laraine Barker is a part-time Administrative Secretary to the LMC. Marianna Riccobono is a part-time Administrative Secretary to the LMC.

Sub committees

Policy Making Sub-Committee (meets monthly)


  • Drs A Baldwin, Chair
  • D Derby
  • U Haque
  • A Imran
  • J John P Patel
  • P Prasad
  • S Subramaniam
  • D Weaver
  • T Teotia

Finance Sub-Committee (Membership)

  • Chairman of LMC: Dr U Haque
  • Chair of Limited Company:Dr G Saini
  • Treasurer: Dr P Prasad
  • Vice Chair: Dr A Baldwin

Other Sub-Committees

Area Prescribing Committee

  • Drs U Haque/D Weaver/A Sharma/K Rai

Local Pharmaceutical Committee

  • Dr U Haque

Buying Group

  • Leela Pendle, Director Primary Care

Primary Care Commissioning Committee(PCCC)

  • Dr T Teotia
  • Terilla Bernard

Primary Care Transformation Board (PCTB)

  • Dr U Haque

PMS Review Working Group

  • Drs D Weaver/Adedayo Adeji

Havering Network Board Meeting

  • Dr A Imran

Barking & Dagenham Network Board

  • Vacancy

NEL Quality Improvement (as and when required)

  • Dr D Weaver